A Toast To Minor Characters Book Tag

A Toast To Minor Characters Book Tag

Hello! I’ve been doing a lot of book reviews recently so I’ve decided to do fun things like tags for a little while. This on is the ‘A Toast To Minor Characters’ book tag and I’m super excited. I will be interpreting the term ‘minor character’ quite loosely.

1. Name a minor character you want to see more of.

Isla Flynn from This Savage Song by V.E.Schwab ~ Isla is the oldest monster in the Flynn family and is covered in stars. I love how whimsical she is and her fascination with the stars, hiding a darker personality below the surface. I hope she is in the sequel a lot.

2. Name a minor character you want to be friends with in real life.

Baz from Rainbow Rowell’s Fangirl (and Carry On, but he’s not a minor character in that) ~ Baz is gay vampire. A fact his family ignores completely. He is witty and slightly cruel but I think we would get on great.

3. Name a minor character who bored you.

Totho from the Shadows Of The Apt series by Adrian Tchaikovsky ~ Totho is a very gifted artificer. He’s also a bit of a dick. He pines after a girl, basically betrays her and becomes the sidekick of an evil genius. He does other stuff too but he is a super dull person. No wonder his love was unrequited.

4. Name a minor character who annoyed you.

Opal Koboi from Eoin Colfer’s Artemis Fowl ~ Opal is one of the villians in this series, a manic genius pixie. I think she is absolutely vile and so find everything she does extremely annoying.

5. Name a minor character who grew on you.

Effie Trinket from The Hunger Games by Suzanne Collins ~ I think most people found Effie Trinket super annoying to begin with but she really grows on you. I really liked her by the last book.

6. Name a minor character who broke you heart.

Severus Snape from J.K.Rowling’s Harry Potter ~ if you read his story without your heart breaking, you must be some kind of monster. Always.

7. Name  a minor character who made you laugh.

Iko from Marissa Meyer’s The Lunar Chronicles ~ Iko is an android who just wants to be human. She is definitely the comic relief of the series and I found her hilarious.

8. Name a minor character who made you cry.

August Summers from Carrie Hope Fletcher’s On The Other Side ~ August Summers is protagonist Evie Snow’s son. His marriage is crumbling around him but a visit from his mother’s spirit, a black dove and some patience changes everything. His chapter broke my heart and put it back together.

9. Name a minor character who surprised you.

H from Ready Payer One by Ernest Cline ~ I’m not going to tell you the surprise! Go read it and find out for yourself.

10. Name a minor character you’re reading about right now who is intriguing you.

Little One from Carrie Hope Fletcher’s On The Other Side ~ This is my last read, not my current one but Little One is a dove that I couldn’t stop thinking about.

So there we have it! Did you enjoy it as much as I did? Who is your favourite minor character? I’d love to know!

Keep Reading

Jaz

 

Leave a Reply

