Top Five Wednesday: Favourite Books Outside Your Comfort Zone

Top Five Wednesday: Favourite Books Outside Your Comfort Zone

Hello! I know it’s Thursday already but here is this week’s Top Five Wednesday – this week’s topic is Favourite Books Outside Your Comfort Zone. I’m going to take this to mean my favourite books outside of my usual genre, Fantasy.

The Martian by Andy Weir

The_Martian_2014

I do not often read science-fiction so I was pleasantly surprised to find that I adore this novel. It is funny, thrilling and realistic; not something I expected to find in science -fiction.

The Year Of Reading Dangerously by Andy Miller

readingdangerously

I don’t often read non-fiction but this is book all about books so it didn’t surprise me at all that I enjoyed it.

Talking With Serial Killers by Christopher Berry-Dee

serialkillers

This is another non-fiction read I enjoyed. Despite the macabre subject matter, I was enthralled.

Pride And Prejudice by Jane Austen

p&p

This is a cliché, but Pride and Prejudice is my favourite classic; I love the satire, characters, and Elizabeth Bennet’s voice.

The Rats by James Herbert

therats

I do not like horror, I do not like being afraid and I definitely do not like being afraid on purpose. Despite that, I decided to read this book anyway and loved it.

Keep Reading

Jaz

Leave a Reply

