July TBR

July TBR

I cannot quite believe it is July already! My two most anticipated book releases of 2016 are happening this month and I am so happy! Here are the books I hope to read this month!

demigods

Demigods and Monsters is the second book in Raye Wagner’s Sphinx series. I started the first book, Curse of the Sphinx, three days ago and have devoured it and the accompanying novella Origins of the Sphinx. I’m already part way through this book and enjoying it immensely. 

blindingknife

The Blinding Knife is the  second book in the Lightbringer series by Brent Weeks. I read the first book, The Black Prism, after seeing a review by Reagan at PeruseProject. I love this fantasy series and cannot wait to get cracking on this next book! You can check out my review for The Black Prism here.

thissavagesong

I buddy read books with my mate Helen and this is the second book we picked for July (I accidentally read our first book Curse of the Sphinx early). I have enjoyed the Victoria Schwab books I have read previously so I’m anxious to give this one a go!

fallingkingdoms

Falling Kingdoms is a YA fantasy series by Morgan Rhodes that I have been dying to read. My local book shop only ever had the third and fourth books and I was really annoyed. Today was my lucky day though and I managed to pick up the only copy of this that they had. Score.

13reasonswhy

I have wanted to read Thirteen Reasons Why for a little while know. It is about a girl who commits suicide and then leaves cassette tapes explaining why to her friend. I have been looking to buy this for a little while and happened to spot it today.

3musketeers

I am obsessed with the BBC’s The Musketeers so my better half recommended I give the book a try. I really hope I enjoy it, I need more Musketeers in my life.

harry-potter-cursed-child-final-cover

This is obviously one of my most anticipated reads of the year. Do I really need to say more? It comes out on July 31st (Harry Potter’s and J.K.Rowling’s birthday) and I will probably finish it in one sitting!

ontheotherside

This is my other most anticipated read of the year. Carrie Hope Fletcher is my favourite YouTuber / ‘person I don’t actually know IRL’ and this is her first fiction novel. I loved her previous autobiographical style book, All I Know Now, and cannot wait to see how she has handled fiction. It comes out on July 14th and I will post a review just as soon as I am finished.

Let me know what you’re reading this month in the comments!

Keep Reading

Jaz

2 thoughts on “July TBR

Leave a Reply

