Five Reasons I LOVE To Read

Five Reasons I LOVE To Read

I have recently been thinking about why I love to read and have decided to get five of those reasons down in writing.

REASON THE FIRST: I find it relaxing. I find being around people all the time exhausting, reading lets me relax (even if I can’t escape the people). REASON THE SECOND: I can experience so many different things. When reading, I can do loads of different things and see so many different places all from the comfort of my couch and all for the small price of a book.

REASON THE THIRD: Reading completely fills my head. If I am worried about something (which I often am – I take small problems and blow them up until I can’t thinking about anything else) reading is often the only thing that can take my mind off of it. It completely fills my head space and lets me take a break from myself.

REASON THE FOURTH: I get to be friends with hundreds of people. I get really involved with and attached to characters. I support them in their hopes and dreams, I want them to succeed.

REASON THE FIFTH: Even bad guys have a back story. Reading gives me the chance to get to know the bad guys as well as the good, the people I wouldn’t meet in real life. I think it’s important to be able to empathise with everyone, good or not so good.

Why do you like to read?

Keep Reading

Jaz

Leave a Reply

