Top 5 Wednesday: Characters You Are Most Like

Top 5 Wednesday: Characters You Are Most Like

Another week, another Wednesday! This week’s topic from the Top 5 Wednesday Goodreads Group is ‘Characters You Are Most Like’. I think this one is going to be tricky, it’s easy to say what you would like  to be like and far harder to find the reality.

Cath from Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell

FangirlWIP

Cath is a reader, writer, and fandom worshiper in her first year at uni and definitely reminds me of myself. We basically have the same priorities in life and would get on really well.

Cress from Marissa Meyer’s The Lunar Chronicles

cress

Cress has spent most of her life in a satellite by herself and struggles with large numbers of people, often talking to herself. I have very similar problems (minus the satellite). Despite this, she wants to see the world and I do too!

Blue from The Raven Cycle by Maggie Stiefvater

theravenboys

Blue is an eccentric daughter of a psychic, she wears crazy stuff and isn’t afraid to speak her mind. I may not have a psychic for a mother, but I am prepared to do what I love, dress how  I like and I don’t keep my thoughts to myself (even when I should). Blue’s most reliable form of transport is her bike, as is mine.

Elena from Rainbow Rowell’s Kindred Spirits

kindredspirits

Elena is a Star Wars fanatic, she camps out in a queue to see The Force Awakens to meet like minded people and is a little addicted to Instagram. While I like Star Wars, I’m really a Harry Potter fanatic. I would love to go to an event (maybe opening night of Fantasic Beasts?) in order to meet people that love the wizarding world as much as I do.

Arthur Dent from The Hitchhiker’s Guide To The Galaxy by Douglas Adams

ahitchhiker

Arthur is confused a lot. So am I. I think if I was travelling through space, I’d probably do it in a dressing gown as well.

Which fictional character are you most like? Let me know!

Keep Reading

Jaz

8 thoughts on “Top 5 Wednesday: Characters You Are Most Like

  1. Oh I definitely recommend going to an opening night movie for Fantastic Beasts. I went with my cousin to see Deathly Hallows 2 and I wasn’t the only one showing of their Harry Potter clothing swag.

Leave a Reply

