Reading Wrap Up: April

Reading Wrap Up: April

April has been a ridiculous mix of warm weather and hailstones, dreadful. I managed to read nine books this month and enjoyed all of them. The photo below only shows eight because I’d forgotten that I read Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince this month and not March.

istaapril

All the books I read were phenomenal and I gave them all 5/5 stars. Scarlet and Cress are books 2 and 3 of The Lunar Chronicles by Marissa Meyer and I absolutely love these sci-fi / fairytale retellings, I’ve just started the last one. Equal Rites and Wyrd Sisters are the first books in Terry Pratchett’s Witches Collection, I can’t wait to carry on with the series. The rest of the books I read were re-reads. I love re-reading books, it makes me happy and nostalgic. I listened to the Harry Potter’s on audiobook (read by Stephen Fry) and when I started doing this in January I kicked off with Prisoner of Azkaban. I realise it would have made far more sense to start with Philosopher’s Stone. Ah well …

What was your favourite read of this month?

Keep Reading

Jaz

4 thoughts on “Reading Wrap Up: April

  1. My favorite read this month was actually Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows!! I just finished the entire series for the first time yesterday and, well, wow! It was crazy and definitely my favorite series ever!!

      1. Hahahah thank you!! It’s honestly crazy how amazing the series is and how much publicity it has gotten (I.e Harry Potter world, traveling exhibitions, clothing, quidditch World Cup…)

Leave a Reply

