The TBR Book Tag

The TBR Book Tag

Today I am going to be doing the TBR book tag! Let’s get cracking!

How do you keep track of your TBR pile?

I don’t keep track. I shelve my books alphabetically and do not keep unread books separate. I just know which ones I’ve not read. In the case of books I don’t own, I do have a wish list on bookdepository.com so I don’t forget which ones I want to buy. I should probably use the ‘Want To Read’ shelf on Goodreads but I always forget. 

Is your TBR mostly print or ebook?

It is almost exclusively print. I don’t really do ebooks.

How do you determine which book from your TBR to read next?

I just go with what I’m in the mood for and what sticks out for me. This often involves me turning in a slow circle as I peruse my shelves.

A book that’s been on your TBR the longest?

starterforten

Starter For Ten by David Nicholls has been on my TBR for about a year. I enjoyed One Day and The Understudy, two of his other novels but haven’t been in the mood for something else of his.

A book you recently added to your TBR pile?

Winter_Cover

I have just finished reading Cress, the third book in Marissa Meyer’s The Lunar Chronicles. I cannot wait to crack on with the series finale, Winter.

A book on your TBR strictly because of it’s beautiful cover?

boneclocks

I picked this up because of its gorgeous cover and haven’t seriously considered reading it since then. I will do at some point though.

A book on your TBR that you never plan on reading?

Isn’t the whole point of having a To Be Read list that it contains books you intend to read? I plan to read all the books on my TBR.

An unpublished book on your TBR that you’re excited for?

gemina

Gemina by Amie Kaufman and Jay Kristoff is the second book in The Illuminae Files and I can’t wait until it’s released this October. I absolutely devoured the first book, Illuminae.

A book on your TBR that everyone has read but you?

Winter_Cover

I was a little late to the Lunar Chronicles train.

A book on your TBR that everyone recommends to you?

I don’t think I have anything for this at the moment. It’s been a while since someone tried to ram a book down my throat.

A book on your TBR that you are dying to read?

jingo

Jingo is the fourth book in Terry Pratchett’s The City Watch Collection. I love this series and can’t wait to get the next one.

How many books are on your Goodreads TBR shelf?

This is a moot question for me, I don’t use it.

So there you have it, The TBR Tag! Let me know which book on your TBR you are dying to read.

Keep Reading

Jaz

5 thoughts on “The TBR Book Tag

Leave a Reply

