Top 5 Wednesday: Books I’m Intimidated By

Top 5 Wednesday: Books I’m Intimidated By

It’s Wednesday! So today I’m bringing you another Top 5. This week’s topic from the Goodreads Group is ‘Books I’m Intimidated By’.

A Slow Regard Of Silent Things by Patrick Rothfuss

slowregard

I started to read this book a while ago but just couldn’t get into it. I love Patrick Rothfuss’ other books and I’m worried that if I pick this book up again, I still won’t like it. I’m such a coward.

Guns Of The Dawn by Adrian Tchaikovsky

guns of the dawn

Despite being a huge Tchaikovsky fan, I have only ever read his Shadows Of The Apt series. I have been putting of reading this one because I’m worried I’m not going to like it as much. Also, it’s bigger than my head!

The Bone Clocks by David Mitchell

boneclocks

I keep adding this book to my TBR and then not reading it. It’s come to the point where I’m not even considering reading it anymore.

The Bees by Laline Paull

bees

I bought this book on a whim because it was part of the ‘Buy One Get One Half Price’ offer. I though the concept sounded pretty cool at first but over time I’ve become slightly weirded out by the subject and now find the book intimidating.

A Discovery Of Witches by Deborah Harkness

discoveryofwitches

I bought this book because it was on a list of things to read if you loved Harry Potter. I regret the hasty purchase now because it is a small mass market paperback and incredibly thick. I hate reading small text on small pages and now find it incredibly intimidating.

So there you have it! The books one my shelves that I am most intimidated by. Which book do you currently find intimidating?

Keep Reading

Jaz

2 thoughts on “Top 5 Wednesday: Books I’m Intimidated By

Leave a Reply

