A Few Of My Favourite Things

A Few Of My Favourite Things

Anyone who reads my blog knows that I am an avid reader but that is not all I am. I have a few hobbies and obsessions that I would like to share with you. I’m going to split into sections.

My Favourite Television Shows

I have quite a few all-time favourites: NCIS, Buffy The Vampire Slayer, Downton Abbey, Star Trek Enterprise, Chuck, Dexter … and probably a few more that I can’t remember. I also have a few current obsessions: How I Met Your Mother (which I am currently binge watching for the first time), Modern Family, and as of next week – Game of Thrones.

My Favourite Films

Kingsman (all time favourite), The Hobbit (all three of them), and most Disney films (my current top five are: Tangled, Robin Hood, Ratatouille, Mary Poppins, The Lion King), anything starring Alan Rickman (especially Snowcake), anything starring Helena Bonham Carter (especially Novocaine), anything with both of them in. Again, there are lots of other films I love but I can’t really remember what they are right now.

My Favourite Animals

Beavers, owls, frogs, wolves and dragons.

My Favourite Drinks

Tea, water, rum, tequila, fizzy blackcurrant.

My Favourite Foods

I recently went vegan, unfortunately these are my favourite foods: crab, bbq ribs, cheese, sushi, hot chicken wings.

My Hobbies

Aside from reading, I play Magic: The Gathering (the best trading card game ever made), I play lots of board games (Settlers of Catan is my favourite), I play wargames (my favourite is probably Bolt Action) and I like to participate in pen and paper RPGs (like D&D and Mouse Guard) and I love to cook.

So now you know a little bit about me!

Keep Reading

Jaz

Leave a Reply

