Random Word Book Recommendations

Random Word Book Recommendations

I found a Random Word Generator and decided it would be fun to recommend some books based on a list of random words. I set the generator to ten words, and this is the result. Enjoy!

ARCHER: For this word I’m going to pick a whole series, the Shadows of the Apt by Adrian Tchaikovsky. There are lots of amazing characters in this series and one of them is an incredible archer. The feats of weaponry in these books are just incredible and one of the reasons I love them.

DECOMPOSITION: This is a kinda gross word but The Body Finder by Kimberly Dirting comes to mind. This is about a girl who can sense the dead if they are not at peace. She normally finds animals but everything changes when she finds a dead girl. This book is great, an easy read and addicting.

CHAMELEON: For this I have chosen The Raven Boys by Maggie Stiefvater. I chose this because one of the main characters, Gansey, is a social chameleon and can fit into any situation. I love this book, it’s so magical and I really enjoyed it.

ROBBERY: Six of Crows by Leigh Bardugo is definitely my pick for this word. This is the story of a heist set in the Grisha world and is possibly the best heist I have ever read about. I had such a good time reading this book and cannot wait for the next one.

CHEERFUL: Carry On by Rainbow Rowell is definitely what I would call a cheerful book. It was written as a companion to her novel Fangirl and is the eighth book in a pretend, Harry Potter-esque series. It is ridiculously brilliant and a fantastic read.

CLEANUP: The first thing that came to mind when I saw this word was the Dexter series. A bit weird but, to me, it’s like he’s cleaning up the criminals the Miami PD can’t. Dexter is also very particular about actually cleaning up. It’s a phenomenal series and I blew through it in about two months.

CHOKE: This one is a little bit obvious, I chose Choke by Chuck Palahniuk. He has an incredibly unique writing style and this novel is about and couple of people who pretend to choke in restaurants, have someone save them and then manipulate the rescuer into feeling responsible for them forever. It was a fantastic read and really different.

ADDICTION: For this word, Ready Player One by Ernest Cline came to mind. In this novel there is a virtual reality and people practically exist in it. They are completely addicted. This is a must read novel.

PLANETARY: The Martian by Andy Weir is an other obvious choice. But it is brilliant. Can you imagine being stranded on a different planet, completely alone? I can now. It is a fantastic read and I would recommend the audiobook.

SAVAGE: In Uprooted by Naomi Novik there is a savage sentient forest. It is a story with a fairy-tale feel and is completely enchanting. If you have not read this book, do so right now.

And there you have it! My Random Word Book Recommendations! Would you like to leave a recommendation for me? My random word is EXTRAVAGANT so leave a recommendation in the comments!

Keep Reading

Jaz

 

Leave a Reply

