Reading Slumps

Reading Slumps

I am currently in a mini reading slump. Up until about two weeks ago, I was devouring every book I picked up. Now, I am about 30 pages into a book I have been reading for a week and half-way through a graphic novel that I just can’t seem to be bothered with finishing. 

The most annoying part of this is that the bits I have read of both books have been good. I just don’t know why I can’t sit down and read. Reading is one of the things I am best at and this slump is really getting me down.

I have decided I need to fix it soon before it gets much worse. The fixing starts bright and early tomorrow; I am going to make sure that the only thing I need to do is read. I will have tea and something I can snack on at the ready. A blanket and a comfy cushion. I’m currently trying to read Mort by Terry Pratchett and by this time tomorrow I intend to be half-way through. I’ll let you know how it goes.

Anybody have any tips for me? To help with reading slumps?

Keep Reading (I’m going to try to)!

Jaz

Leave a Reply

