Top 5 Wednesday: Fictional Items I Want

Top 5 Wednesday: Fictional Items I Want

Every new Wednesday brings a new topic for the Top 5 Wednesday Goodreads group; this week’s topic is ‘Fictional Items I Want’. I think this a fabulous topic and I apologise in advance for the multiple Harry Potter references that are about to appear. So here they are, in no particular order.

top5

A Firebolt … I want a broomstick, but I also want the best broom. So, naturally, a Firebolt is my only choice.

Hermione’s Beaded Bag … I just love how much stuff she shoves in there and I love that she performed the ridiculously tricky undetectable extension charm on it herself. Think how many books you could carry around with that.

Kvothe’s Cloak … His cloak is made out of shadows and called a Shaed. It can transform into any type of garment and keep you hidden in the dark. It’s seriously cool and I want one.

The Hitchhiker’s Guide to the Galaxy … I would love to have a copy of this ‘book’ telling me all about the galaxy with its comforting words emblazoned on the front: DON’T PANIC! 

The Horn of Gondor …  How cool would it be to have this? I would strut around with it clearly on display. It would be seriously cool, and I would give it a blast if I was ever in trouble (or wanted someone to fetch me a cuppa).

So there we have it! What fictional item do you want the most?

Keep Reading

Jaz

7 thoughts on “Top 5 Wednesday: Fictional Items I Want

Leave a Reply

