Top 5 Wednesday: Suggested Books You Loved

Top 5 Wednesday: Suggested Books You Loved

Top 5 Wednesday is a Goodreads group hosted by gingerreadslainey from YouTube. Every week brings a different topic and this week’s is ‘Suggested Books You Loved’ – books recommend to me that I have enjoyed greatly.

top5

American Gods by Neil Gaiman

americangods

This book was recommended to my by one of my Sixth Form Physics teachers, he lent me a copy and I absolutely devoured it. I then proceeded to read every Neil Gaiman book I could lay my hands on. He is now one of my favourite authors and I always buy his new books.

How To Build A Girl by Caitlin Moran

buildagirl

I read this after hearing my sister rave about Caitlin Moran and her writing. It sat on my shelf for quite a while but when I finally picked it up I wished I done it sooner! Terrific!

Guards!Guards! by Terry Pratchet

guards

My dad has been a fan of Terry Pratchett for a very long time and has recommended time and again that I pick up one of his books. In January I did so and enjoyed it immensely. Since then I have read the next book in the City Watch Collection and plan to read the third this month.

The Night Circus by Erin Morgenstern

ghtcircus

This one wasn’t recommended to me personally, the first time I heard about it was on the lovely Carrie Hope Fletcher’s YouTube Channel: ItsWayPastMyBedTime. She couldn’t recommend it enough and I read it immediately and thoroughly enjoyed the experience.

Empire In Black and Gold by Adrian Tchaikovsky

black

I was slightly resistant when my other half suggested I read this book, he had greatly enjoyed it and kept badgering me to read it. I ignored the book for about two years before I picked it up a year and a half ago. I have since read all ten books in this series and think that every single one of you should do the same. If you still need convincing, check out my post Ten Reasons To Read The Shadows Of The Apt Series.

I hope you enjoyed reading this Top 5 Wednesday, I certainly enjoyed writing it!

Keep Reading

Jaz

One thought on “Top 5 Wednesday: Suggested Books You Loved

Leave a Reply

