Day Seven: Winter Biannual Bibliathon

Day Seven: Winter Biannual Bibliathon

I did it! I managed to complete all the set challenges in seven days. That’s seven challenges, six books and 2515 pages! For a while towards the end, I really didn’t think I would manage it. I am unashamed to say that I take an extraordinary amount of pride and satisfaction from this accomplishment.

readathon

My last book was Seal of the Worm by Adrian Tchaikovsky, the tenth and final book of the Shadows of the Apt series. It was a phenomenal conclusion to an epic series. Mysteries were solved, powers were restored and characters got their happily ever afters (or just desserts). Tchaikovsky’s character development has been completely believable throughout the series, all of his creations feel real and unique. It was painful to have to see so many die but very rewarding to see characters that I have connected with find a happy and peaceful ending. I felt a real sense of completion as I finished this novel, it was incredibly satisfying to close the book and know that the series had ended. I gave this book 5/5 stars.

I am so glad that I decided to do the Winter Biannual Bibliathon, I have managed to read some great books. I discovered that I love Terry Pratchett and completed a series I thoroughly enjoyed. It was great to reread a childhood favourite and discover The Rook. I was slightly disappointed with the group book, Soundless by Richelle Mead, but still enjoyed it. It’s been a great, book-filled week and I hope to do another read-a-thon in the future.

Progress Update

  • Pages Read Day Seven: 431
  • Total Pages Read: 2515
  • Challenges Completed: 7

Keep Reading

Jaz

2 thoughts on “Day Seven: Winter Biannual Bibliathon

Leave a Reply

