Day Six: Winter Biannual Bibliathon

Day Six: Winter Biannual Bibliathon

Yesterday was the penultimate day of the Winter Biannual Bibliathon and, luckily, it went a little better for me than day five. I managed to finish The Rook by Daniel O’Malley and then get stuck straight into Seal of the Worm by Adrian Tchaikovsky.

I thought the plot of The Rook was phenomenal. You get just enough information that you think you know who the book’s main conspirator is  but are still doubting yourself until the big reveal, keeping you hovering on the edge of your seat. It is a remarkably clever novel with plenty of action and supernatural occurrences, nudged along by a nice helping of office politics. If you like spies, super powers and secret plots, I suggest you read this book immediately. I gave it a 4/5 stars.

I then moved onto Seal of the Worm, my final book for this read-a-thon … it’s also the biggest. Weighing in at 614 pages, Seal of the Worm is the tenth and final book in Tchaikovsky’s Shadows of the Apt series. I started reading this series about a year and a half ago at my other half’s insistence. I am so glad I did, I have enjoyed this series greatly and the final book appears to be no exception.

Progress Update

  • Pages Read Day Five: 346
  • Total Pages Read: 2084
  • Challenges Completed: 6

Keep Reading

Jaz

Leave a Reply

