Day Two: Winter Biannual Bibiathon

Day Two: Winter Biannual Bibiathon

Day two of my first ever read-a-thon has been and gone and I am reasonably happy with my progress. I devoted most of the daytime to reading, finishing Artemis Fowl and the Arctic Incident by Eoin Colfer and starting Terry Pratchett’s Guards! Guards!.

I had so much fun rereading The Arctic Incident, it is my favourite book in the series and love Artemis’ realisation that maybe he’s not such a bad guy after all. I particularly love Mulch Diggums (a kleptomaniac dwarf) and his late night wanderings. Rereading is a great way to get the most out of a book. For example, this read through was the first time I caught the Freudian Slip reference. Artemis contributes to many psychology papers under the pseudonym Dr. F. Roy Dean Schlippe … It has taken me 11 years to get that joke! It’s a little embarrassing.  Overall, I gave this book 4/5 stars. I know that this is not the last time I will read it.

I then moved on to my first ever Terry Pratchett novel Guards!Guards!. I only had to read about three pages before I was frustrated at myself for not doing this sooner. I’m currently about a hundred pages in and am enjoying myself immensely. I hope to get this one finished today.

Progress Update

  • Pages Read Day Two: 384
  • Total Pages  Read So Far: 650
  • Challenges Completed: 2

Keep Reading

Jaz

Leave a Reply

