Walking With The Dead: How To Survive A Zombie Apocalypse

Walking With The Dead: How To Survive A Zombie Apocalypse

I think I would frighten myself to death in the case of a zompocalypse …

Remote Control Freak

A common or garden zombie horde. Photo: AMC A common or garden zombie horde. Photo: AMC

I love The Walking Dead. It’s gory, moody and intense. The story arcs are shocking and the characters are well developed. But I mostly love it because it has zombies. Proper zombies too, none of this I-Am-Legend World-War-Z rubbish that can run and think and strategize. These are good, old-fashioned zombies that stumble around, banging into things, and whose only motivation is satisfying hunger.

The only thing that bothers me about the zombies in TWD is the fact that we never find out what brought about their demise. Was it an infection? A lab experiment gone wrong? Could it happen to us in actual, real life? I have my fingers crossed for “what, are you an idiot? Of course not” because I’d have no idea what to do.

People don’t talk about zombies enough. If they did, it wouldn’t be weird to…

View original post 788 more words

Leave a Reply

