#TBT: Diagnosis Murder

#TBT: Diagnosis Murder

Remote Control Freak

Throwback Thursday: the shows that are long gone but I still can’t shut up about

The seasons 1-2 (and best) cast. Photo: CBS The seasons 1-2 cast: Delores Hall, Barry and Dick Van Dyke, Scott Baio, Victoria Rowell and Michael Tucci . Photo: CBS

When I was twelve, I discovered Diagnosis Murder. I’d race home every day after school to catch the 5 o’clock double bill on the Hallmark Channel. (All re-runs. It was 2005.) For months it was the best thing I’d ever seen. I recommended it to all my pals and I set a photo of the cast as the desktop background on the family computer.

I remember spending a good ten minutes telling a year 8 classmate the plot of a two-part episode I had found particularly riveting (The One with the Laughing Gas) while she smiled and nodded. It wasn’t until later that I realised she probably didn’t care. Kids don’t watch Diagnosis Murder…

View original post 739 more words

Leave a Reply

